Home > Uncategorized > Entry for March 21, 2007

Entry for March 21, 2007

I said in my Feb. 26th entry about the railroad paying for the funeral. Well, turns out, no. They only paid a little over $700 to me for paying for the funeral.
I believe they still want mom’s last month’s checks, too.
But, you know, don’t let the freeloaders take advantage of you!

I think I said something like thank God for the Railroad Retirement Act passed in the 80’s. If it was passed in the 80’s it needed Reagan’s signature so it was probably a reform in the sense of Bush’s Clear Skies reform. Railroad employees probably lost advantages in it.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

