Home > Uncategorized > Entry for March 28, 2007

Entry for March 28, 2007

Dad and mom used to go to the Easten Star. It was another event that ceased in 1977.
Mom also wore white on these occassions and sometimes had one of those big fancy dews, as fancy as she could get it, when they went to the Star.
I became of the belief that it was a real spiritual event.
Mom even sold me on the Masons as a system of brotherly love and after my beloved hippie friends ditched me I became a Mason, some 10 years later.
Mom loved the lamp that you see in this picture. It had angels and a lion’s head. When I was a kid I picked a lot of the gold filagree off of it. Shame on me.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

