Home > Uncategorized > Entry for April 16, 2007

Entry for April 16, 2007

I am running out of money and luckily I got the titles to the cars today. I rushed home to get insurance for the cars. I need insurance to get tags. Later in the day, after the shootings on TV and all that, I went to my bank account and saw, “Oh my, I am low on funds now!” It was the insurance and all. One seventy for the first installment of GEICO for the 2 cars. Now, I am thinking I have to sell one of them.
Thinking thus, I looked over at mom’s clothes which hang in so many of the closets here. I bought these vacuum pack bags that let you put clothes away for a long time, intent that I wasn’t going to give mom’s clothes away and hoping maybe somebody personal would want some of them instead of my taking them en masse to Hospice Attic in town to give them away. They also take furniture. If I suddenly decide to sell the house maybe that’s the thing to do. I don’t know. I don’t know if I want to sell the house. I’ve lived here for so long and I may find myself maladjusted in another place. I’ve platned some flowers in the back yard just recently and I have bought things that help water the yard and flowers over the past year.
Mom didn’t want to leave this place, but I think if push comes to shove. I’m just so worried about the money right now. I’ve been avoiding jobs that need to use my car, like newspaper delivery, but if I could use the car for that …. well, that would jack up the insurance a bit, I’ll bet. I see they ask if you use your car for business and I would have to tell them I do, if I do. On top of that the car I’m thinking of selling is actually running better than the car I’m intending to keep. The ’90 is driving well and the ’95 has a little transmission trouble.
But, as I was saying, I was packing mom’s clothes in those vacuum sacks and boy, I don’t know how to fold them or anything and they really bring back memories. She didn’t go out much, but when she went out she didn’t dress like any teenager. She always had nice clothes, pretty things and I hate to give them away.
If any relatives would like to contribute to my cause I would gladly accept any charitable gifts. In fact I could even offer some of mom’s clothes.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

