Home > Uncategorized > Entry for May 10, 2007

Entry for May 10, 2007

When I lived in N.Y. sometimes my mom and I escaped to Pennsylvania where my uncle who was a taxi driver in Brooklyn owned a little motel called Shafer’s Cabins. It was in the Poconos, in East Stroudsburg, the general area in which my uncle and aunt now live.
This is a picture of me and mom in front of the neon sign that told you which place this was. Mom didn’t make it to the cabins very much. My brother Bill liked to take me there mostly. I guess he was the most exciting one to me because he had a big red convertible that played records.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

