Home > Uncategorized > Entry for May 18, 2007

Entry for May 18, 2007

I found this among mom’s many, many things.
Of course there are more but you can only put one picture per post.
I have fond memories, or maybe they were fantasies, of Christmas in my early years. Mom was a city girl and naturally I fantasized about all the city things. A movie called Mame really stirred me one year. I kept looking for that movie to repeat and it did but it was never as good as it was the first time I saw it. Silver Bells was a big hit with me.
I’ve learned from the Urantia Papers that Jesus wasn’t even born in the winter when we celebrate his birth but in the summer, August 21.
Oh yeah, that’s me with Santa Claus. I guess that was sometime in the late 50’s.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

