Home > Uncategorized > Entry for May 31, 2007

Entry for May 31, 2007

This was my father’s family in Florida around the 1940’s I guess.
He often boasted of his poverty and by innuendo his family but they don’t seem so down and out in this picture.
I learned from all the papers available to me since my mom’s dying that dad was still married when he and mom had their first together, my brother John. I had always wondered why he had a different last name. He was given mom’s last name which at the time was Connolly.
I found another scrap of paper telling me that mom and dad were married in 1952, a full 8 years after John’s birth.
I was born in 1953.
So interesting, isn’t it?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

