Home > Uncategorized > Some words from the Urantia Book

Some words from the Urantia Book

I was reading a quote from the Urantia Book today as I was looking for another quote that I remembered. The quote was unbelief is the strongest enemy of belief. Actually, the quote goes like this, “The believer has only one battle, and that is against doubt — unbelief.”

That’s from Paper 159, Section 3, paragraph 8.

I put a quote in my blast as well about finding work for those who are unmployed, my current need, but the blast box wasn’t able to hold the whole thing so I had to just give the end part of it. The whole quote is like this, ” Idleness is destructive of self-respect; therefore, admonish your brethren ever to keep busy at their chosen tasks, and put forth every effort to secure work for those who find themselves without employment. “

That’s from Paper 159 as well, section 3, paragraph 4.

I remembered the quotes because of the CDs made by Paton Benton.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

