Home > Uncategorized > Entry for July 22, 2007

Entry for July 22, 2007

I was out there trying to pull the weeds that had grown up around the lilies. Oh my God, I had to quit.
Somebody stole my little shovel and claw, or I lost it somehow and I have to use a big shovel if I have to dig down to get the roots. You know that the roots are important to pull up, don’t you, or else the weed just contnues to grow.
Boy! I didn’t know I was so out of shape.
I have been eating a good bit lately, but I honestly don’t know how to stop.
I stopped at the Indian Grocery in G’ville yesterday and got these frozen “dinners” that I usually ladle over bhasmati rice. Last night Navrattan Korma. Very good. Had this same meal at the restaurant owned by the same good Indian folks and it was quite different, much creamier, which was not so much to my taste because the cream is bad for the arteries, you know.
Above is a picture of mom and my step-nephew Peter Corcoran, quite a few years ago. The 1980’s I believe.
Oh, gee, I didn’t realize today was the 22nd. Mom would have been 90 today.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

