Home > Uncategorized > Entry for September 25, 2007

Entry for September 25, 2007

I guess it means nothing here on the Internet and in Judeo-Christian America but these spiritual masters that I follow are so competitive with each other. It’s a troubling fact.

Adidam for example comes right out and says you must follow him. And you run into this kind of thing all the time, follow me, follow me, follow me.

It’s really hard to take. I mean you are trying, like eating vegetarian. For a long time I chanted this terminably long chant called the Guru Gita. Well, nothing much was happening in my life that I could see, and I need to see these things, and I started looking into Adidam. I had already been around Hare Krishna and I had read some of the books of Bhagwan Rajneesh. I was a little interested in Maharaji as well.

Maybe it’s because I received knowledge that it is so hard to hear Adidam talk about meditation as orgasm, a temporary kind of pleasure with no lasting effect, no serious realization. Is he talking about knowledge? Well, I guess that is for me to figure out on my own.

Adidam speaks this way in one of his DVDs entitled Untying the Self-Knot of Fear.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

