Home > Uncategorized > Entry for October 22, 2007

Entry for October 22, 2007

Today I fixed my toilet.
I went to Home Depot and got a “snake.”
Hey did you see that movie “Snakes on a Plane.”
I saw some of it. The idea of a snake biting you is so ugly that I just don’t want to be remindied of it. It’s funny because of the Siddha Yoga and their thing about snakes.
So, this toilet has been stopped up for a couple months now ever since I got a litter box for my cat and didn’t know how to dispense of the litter. I flushed it down a toilet and it stopped the toilet up. It was this clumping kind of litter. I forget who makes it but it says on the box not to flush it down the toilet.
I also used some drain unclogging fluid that said I should wear rubber gloves and goggles before I used the stuff. Heavy! It got kind of smoky when I poured it into the toilet. But it worked and that’s the thing. That and the snake I used to unclog it.
The snake was $30. There was a cheaper one but it looked unsteady and like something a more experienced person might use. Someone who knew about this unclogging business.
Oh, I tried to make a candle when I got up this morning. There was a candle whose wick had burned down and down but there was lots of wax so I melted the wax in a pot and I just needed to pour it into some form. So, “DUMB, DUMB” as my mother always said, I poured the liquid wax, almost boiling hot into a plastic container. It immediately melted the plastic and wax spilled all over my kitchen counter. “DUMB, DUMB!!!”
I’ve done my knowledge two consecutive mornings now. That’s good for me. Maharaj says he wants an hour a day but just haven’t been able to give it to him. Yesterday when I went to have dinner at Bill and Miss’s (did I tell you 10/17 is their anniversary and I went to have dinner with them the following Sunday 10/21) I was really caught up in saying the Siddha mantra and chanting othe chants of the Siddhas. I had watched “Wherever You Are, Attain the Self” which was one of the last mom ever saw. She was a big fan of the Siddha videos, I believe. She didn’t just watch because I wanted to.
I finally heard something significant. Well I always hear something, but now I seemed to understand it better, with mom’s passing and with the knowledge I think, Baba said in this video “the esctasy of the world is the bliss of samadhi.” He said go within and meditate and you will realize the source of bliss is the world.
It’s kind of odd because you are turning away from the world when you go within. I guess you just don’t understand this world. Nobody calls the world the source of bliss in the west.
If you are family or someone who knows me, my brother Bill and his wife Miss traded in their cars, hers an SUV, I think, and his a Cadillac for 2 Hondas. Honda the automobile. I assume Civics. I only saw one when I went over there, it was silver.
They gave me some story about having Mustangs when the first got married. And Miss wasn’t aware that their anniversary and Aunt Marguerite’s birthday were the same date.
Oh, well. That’s the way it goes sometimes, isn’t it?
I also got a check from one of the doctors’ offices or hospital or something. I guess I overpaid someone somewhere and I found this check when I was looking through all the papers on the floor before I chucked them in the recycle box. Lucky I didn’t chuck this, but I had to look at it because I had to make sure they knew what I knew that they were all paid up. So, I opened it up expecting to find something from a long time ago and there was this check. It was dated 9/21/2007. So, I also deposited that today. It was for $242.00.
Well, I’m sort of tired now.
I watched the Gator game Saturday and then watched the replay where Nat Moore does some of the color on the play by play. Nat was a great one. I nominated him to replace Spurrier, but it wasn’t a popular choice.
I guess that’s about it. I wanted to get my suit to the dry cleaner today. Oh, that was because I brought an application to work to Macy’s today, also. I’ve been a busy little beaver today haven’t I?
If I could just get my dishwasher fixed now, and maybe the stove.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

