Home > Uncategorized > Entry for June 25, 2008

Entry for June 25, 2008

I’m so delighted. Yesterday, on Gurumayi’s birthday, I found a mala I bought months ago under a chair I moved for the fellow who was installing my new dishwasher that I don’t have to begin to pay off for a year.

Today, I received a parcel I ordered from SYDA that included a tape of Mere Baba Muktananda being sung by Gurumayi, the latest edition of Play of Consciousness and a song by Kabir sung by Gurumayi in the 1998-99 Winter Retreat.

I wish I could focuse better on this word retreat. It has nothing to do with war, you know. It’s a wonderful time, a vacation if you will but I am always thinking of cowardly running away when I say the word of hear it said.

This song by Kabir is called Dance My Heart.

Google has some good entries on Kabir and I strongly recommend them. Here is one with some video that includes a comment by Maharaji.

I was going to go to the center tonight, the Siddha Meditation Center, and I worried about it. I have so much trouble with going to places – especially places that are important to me. It’s quite a bit like going to the house of that girl you like. There are issues, etc. But, I listened to Kabir on one of those videos and he told me of the foolishness of pursuing God outside of yourself. He mocked mullahs and sadhus who appear to announce that they are renounced with their dress and outward appearance. What good is it, he said, bowing to the lingam if you haven’t realized God in your own heart?

I feel that, too. I feel it is artificial going to the center. None of those who visit the center will associate with me otherwise so how could that be God? God is love, is he not?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

