Home > Uncategorized > Entry for July 08, 2008

Entry for July 08, 2008

My mom’s birthday is July 22nd. Been thinking about that.
Maybe I’ll put some flowers on the grave or something. Thought maybe I would go visit my brother. Is it a Sunday? No, a Tuesday.

I got somebody for the car today. Got it towed off.

A friend told me it may cost around $1200. He said my car really isn’t worth all of that. I told him about the new CD player which can play music from the Ipod and my Garmin. That’s why I wanted to fix it.

The radio in the old car is about shot. Started crackling yesterday. Pretty disappointing.

That’s what I’m looking for in a car, not the hemi or any other power features. I have seen ads for those in OUT magazine. Isn’t that a strange place for it? Maybe not! I’m looking for some good sound and I’m not about the big rock sound. I like my Guru and the sounds of nature. So I like a more enviro sensitive machine.

I’ve looked at the various cars over the years, but I didn’t like the looks. One that looked good was described as less safe. That was a Honda, I think. An Insight, Honda Insight. Looked good but the safety rating wasn’t too high. Of course you know they say the Volvo is the most safe car on the road. It’s a Swedish automobile, isn’t it? Yes, I think so.

I got some coffee yesterday and I’ve heard it’s not so good for diabetics and before that I had heard it was bad for heart patients so I got a new half-decaffeinated brew. Starbucks Breakfast Blend.

Hey, I also bought a wet/dry vac for my laundry room. It can be hung up on the wall but my walls are mostly brick so I have to figure out the screw thing. I think you use concrete screws and you need a hammer drill I understand. What is a hammer drill?

I guess that won’t get hung on the wall for a while.

Worked out yesterday. 1/2 hour on the tread, 1/2 hour on the bike. 20 curls with a 40 lb barbell and 20 lifts with it. I’m interested in getting strong enough to work for UPS. I’m not sure I am. I must be able to lift 70 lbs. which on those machines is easy enough but on a barbell is kind of difficult.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

