Home > Uncategorized > Entry for July 17, 2008

Entry for July 17, 2008

Do you see your own ego in your morning (or afternoon if your one of the night owls like me) cup of coffee?
This morning I had fresh juice which wasn’t so fresh because I haven’t cleaned the juicer enough. It tasted like carrot wine with apple juice. But, I had to pay some bills and after I finished my juice I sat down with my cup of coffee which has become routine for me.
Then I realized how I was worshiping my sense of authority with this cup of coffee. I need to be in charge and even if that gets in the way of doing other things it doesn’t matter.

I don’t know, maybe I was just glimpsing a future where I drink my fresh juice, take my prescriptions, vitamins and get on my way. It would be great if I had a job and I did things that way, but usually by the time I get the coffee brewed, etc., I’m stuck in front of the TV watching a ball game or something. This morning is a little different because I put on my Gurumayi. I have a Mere Baba Muktananda tape. Siddha Yoga insiders will understand that. I’m just saying that’s the tape I put on this morning (afternoon).

And I was surprised at my bills. I bought a dishwasher that I wasn’t supposed to have to pay for for a year and already they want $10.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

