Home > Uncategorized > Entry for August 13, 2008

Entry for August 13, 2008

Here is a little interaction I had with CREDO mobile who gives me my mobile phone service through the auspices of Sprint.
It made me think how inward and uncommunicative I am. I recall a psychiatrist many years ago asking, “How do we talk?”
I’ve been all around that question but I have totally avoided the truth that I am not a talker. I’m the silent type. I just seldom have anything to say.
I see now how it has made me suffer. In this case, I am unable to get the cheaper phone service because I don’t want to talk on the telephone.

Dear Mr. Bryan:

First we’d like to thank you for your 11 years and 6 months of continued
support. With the support of customers like you, we’ve donated over $60
million to progressive causes.

Thank you for your e-mail.

In reviewing your account I see that the e-mail address that we have on
file for you now is eddiebryan@windstream.net. If you need to make a
change to this, please contact us at the customer service number below.

Although it is not listed on our web site, we do have an emergency plan
for $19.99 per month plus tax. It provides 20 peak time minutes per
month and 20 night and weekend minutes per month with a 9:00 PM night
and weekend start time. Additional minutes are $0.45 per minute. I am
sorry that this information was unavailable on our website. To make a
plan change please contact us at the customer service number.

Yes, we have made some changes to our website this year. I am glad to
hear that you now see where to pay your bill at
www.credomobile.com/billing. Thank you for the payment that you have
already mailed to us. I apologize for any inconvenience that these
changes may have caused.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to email
me directly. Or call us at 1-800-411-0848 and a friendly customer
service representative
will assist you. Our phones are staffed 5am-8pm
Monday
-Friday and 7am-5pm Saturday-Sunday (PST). Or go to
www.credomobile.com/members.

Did you know that we also have a credit card? To learn more about the
Working Assets Visa Signature(r) credit card with WorldPoints(r), go to
www.WorkingAssets.com/CreditCard. It’s the one card that makes dollars
for you–and sense for the world.

Thanks for your continuing support for CREDO Mobile, where you make a
difference every day.

Regards,

Susan
Customer Relations
CREDO Mobile

P.S. Want to do something cool? Get 6 free pints of Ben & Jerry’s(r) Ice
Cream
when you sign up for our Easy Activism Program. Go to
www.credomobile.com/automatic.

—–Original Message—–

Posted At: Saturday, July 19, 2008 8:43 PM
Posted To: Susan J
Conversation: website, your letter.
Subject: website, your letter.

Dear CREDO,
This is in regard to the letter you sent me at my gmail account,
ebryan2007@gmail.com.
I am sorry I am having some trouble with the e-mail client I
registered with you. How do I change the e-mail?
Also, I do not see any play available for $19.99 and I also do not
see a way to change my plan.
I do see a way to pay my bill. I have however already sent a check
by postal mail.
The site seems to have changed quite a bit in this one year.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

