Home > Uncategorized > Entry for October 11, 2008

Entry for October 11, 2008

I read this week of the passing of John Blofeld. He died in 1987.
I am like that. I find out about great people dying a bit late.
It seems especially true of the sages of the east.
If you didn’t know, Blofeld was a noted author of Buddhist thought.
I read Wheel of Life back in the early 80’s. It was part of my great
love of eastern books that I suffered from 1977 until some time in the
90’s, after I had read the Urantia Book and gotten into computers.
Blofeld was born in 1913. I was surprised to learn how old Mr. Blofeld was,
but I guess anyone mourning the loss of China to the communists must
have been quite on in years.
So, I ordered one of the books I hadn’t read, the Mystical Tradition of Kuan Yin.
I had been thinking about her of late. I got a Tibetan statue of a naked woman on Ebay. I also purchased a tea pot. And with my mom’s passing I think a lot about women and the Goddess. Mom was my own experience of the Goddess.
I have been reflecting quite a bit on all the different teachings I have imbibed over the years.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

