Home > Uncategorized > Entry for October 16, 2008

Entry for October 16, 2008

Oh that magic feeling, nowhere to go.

I just made a big purchase from Siddha Yoga Bookstore. I’ve been reading about Kuan Yin and she has Indian and Tibetan origins. Actually Kuan Yin is the Indian for Avalokitesvara.

It’s so hard reading. I’ve been so computerized and televsionized. I used to read a lot. Quite a lot.

I started attending the Siddha Meditation Center in the 80’s. I was a little unhappy that it only convened 2 days a week. There had been an ashram in Gainesville previously. I didn’t know it was an ashram until later. I didn’t know much about its existence as an ashram. There were a lot of nice girls there, women as my ex-girlfriend preferred, but I didn’t know if they were available. They were only doing seva I guess. I really don’t know if they lived at the ashram or not and there were some older and some younger women. I decided they were therefore the chaste brahmacharya , the same as women I understood to be at the Hare Krsna Center which was another place I liked to visit.

Somehow that ASHRAM disappeared and finally and Informal Meditation Center appeared. I found a name in phone book, a business called Siddha International. I was looking in the business part of the phone book because I didn’t have any personal acquaintances that participated in Siddha Yoga events. I considered that since the Intensives that I longed to take cost money it must be a business. Intensives weren’t offered by Siddha International however. A fellow there named Bhima told me where this Informal Siddha Meditaton Center gathered. They only met 2 days a week.

At the ashram that used to exist in Gainesville there was a young fellow in robes. He was in charge. His name was Shri Ram. Not the same Ram that later became famous to me as the author of the Siddha Yoga Correspondence Course but a smaller and younger fellow not quite so worldly wise. The ashram moved once before it disappeared and became a center. It moved to near the place the Hare Krsna Center was, on Depot Ave., so named for its nearness to the railroad depot that once existed there. Shri Ram did not follow it there. I don’t know whatever happened to him.

Well, anyway, I’m not sure where I’m going with this. I just wish there were somewhere to go like there used to be when I went to school. A job would be nice.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

