Home > Uncategorized > Entry for December 21, 2008

Entry for December 21, 2008

I can’t believe this fellow Warren talking about love. I just watched a movie on St. Paul. Paul wrote the famous commentary on Love. Heny Drummond wrote a commentary on it.

I found this book, “The Greatest Thing in the World” at a tobacco shop. It was also a book store.

I gave it to my mom for Christmas and she was very fond of it.

It really wasn’t my thing. I’m more of a Hare Krsna man, or I would have been back then.

Gurumayi has a videotape called Believe in Love. It was the theme for the year 2000.

To me, love would be having a look at the tape. This talk is also recorded, I think, in Sadhana of the Heart which is a compilation of Mayi’s first of the year, thematic talks, actually known as the message for the year. Lately, I read a piece of A Golden Mind, A Golden Life.

I’ve been thinking lately how divided we are. We tend to look much more for the differences in things, our religions and philosophies than in our commonalities. Never mind that everyone is speaking about love being the greatest thing, we have to refine it to reflect our own religious or philosophical beliefs and so Henry Drummond in the page above is speaking about Christian Love being the greatest thing in the world. I’m sure Paul only dimly had conceived of a thing called Christianity when he spoke these words. According to the movie I watched through my Netflix subscription Christianity only came to be a word as the movement to spread Jesus’s religion spread to Greece.

Mayi mentioned the Narada Bhakti Sutras. Narada is a celestial devotee of Krishna’s.

Reading about Kuan Yin it was said she was even gentler than Jesus. The rejection of the fig tree being Jesus’ claim to violence. Kuan Yin is a lovely figure and there is a statue of her at the Shree Muktananda Ashram in South Fallsburg, N.Y.

I don’t think Muktananda, Mayi or others espousing the truth of consciousness get the recognition they deserve. I said so at Taylor Marsh today. You may find my comment in the comments section of RICK WARREN: Hey Homos, Reign In Your Gayness!

My comments aren’t very important though.

I’m thinking of all this stupidity I encounter regarding my beliefs as something like public school. You know that scene. Street smarts are all that count in public school. Don’t take any wooden nickels, who loves ya baby? etc. You might call it tough love you might just call it tough. We might realize the truth anyway.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

