Home > Uncategorized > The Nixon Years

The Nixon Years

Looking back, really the Nixon years were better for me than any others.
Of course it helped a little that he was forced to resign, I had a nice year in ’75.
But, 1976 and 1977 and the following decade really sucked.
In those years, Nixon’s years, I finished high school and community college. The unfortunate thing and the seed of the misery in the years to follow were missing some classes at the university in 1971.
I go to the classes, I pass the semester and stay off probation and maybe I graduate when I return in 1974. But, I was put on probation and I never got off. Academic probation, they call it. Poor scholarship it says on the transcript.
This message was approved by those who like me not to say much, that is, keep my big mouth shut.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

