Home > Personal > Flat Tire

Flat Tire

I had a flat tire last night. I called AAA to get it fixed. It took about an hour for the fellow to find me. I was just outside of Campville, near the church where mom used to go.

It was difficult getting the tire changed because the van was parked on a slope. The AAA man had to put a piece of wood between the axle and his jack to get the tire up off the ground and undo the lug nuts. The problem was the worry about the van tilting and coming off of the jack but the man overcame that being very careful about what he was doing.

In about 25 minutes I was on my way home.

Categories: Personal
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

