Home > Personal, Siddha Yoga, tHE gREAT gOMBOO! > Mistaken Identity

Mistaken Identity

I posted something here that was meant to be seen just by the editors at Salon. A celebrity mentioned in the piece denies ever having been in that place. It was a case of mistaken identity, obviously, but she was short and curt.

I did see Peggy Lipton and James Brolin at the Shree Muktananda Ashram in 1992. They spoke at Gurumayi’s Birthday Intensive. The important thing I think is that I saw Gurumayi then. Who gives a damn about the celebrities?

That’s that. I should have kept my letter to Salon, just that, a letter to Salon and never posted it here.

I don’t like Linda Ellerbee anymore. I had heard she was quite a hippie and I did think it was her in the DARSHAN line in So. Fallsburg, but if she denies it then it must not have been her.

Do you think she’ll sue? I don’t, but I think she wants the last word. She’s not very nice in this writer’s humble opinion.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

