Home > American Culture, Personal > Cemetery Day

Cemetery Day

I put fresh silks on my mom’s grave today. I bought them over in Gainesville at the florist across the street from Wards. A fellow there. He only had an electric space heater. He was cold. He had some roses in silk and he added some purple and pink things. Nice fellow.
I found a list of surnames at the cemetery where mom is buried. Just click the link. I have it set to the B’s. It’s Eliam Cemetery in Melrose. I’m impressed with the southern culture. My grandmother is there, too, Lillian Bryan and my Aunt Sally. Her husband who is still living I believe is there but there son Larry who died in October is not. They haven’t updated, but Larry’s stone has been there for years.

Categories: American Culture, Personal
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

