Home > tHE gREAT gOMBOO! > Disappointed in WordPress

Disappointed in WordPress

I am disappointed with WordPress as a lot of posts I thought I made are not appearing. This seems to happen regularly and is no doubt to be blamed on Me, the user.

Gee, I’ve written some really good things and it seems like clicking on publish or save draft is no problem, such a no problem that I can’t imagine that I haven’t done that after writing some of my imaginative posts as comments on the Bin Laden killing, an expression one of my girl cousins used to use and comments about an e-mail conversation with a person associated with my meditation correspondence course.

Where do all the good posts go?
Maybe I should begin copying and pasting my comments so I know they will be saved?

Well, I did that and the Quick Press disappeared on me when I opened Word and pasted what I copied. So I pasted again back at the Quick Press which I had to open again from my Yahoo! toolbar.

Well, thing seems to be the  Yahoo! toolbar QuickPress. I even saved a draft there and don’t see it here at my WordPress page, the Dashboard. I don’t understand where I would find the drafts if this is strictly a Yahoo! thing.  I have seen my WordPress link on the Yahoo! toolbar disappear so many times. Where to put my WordPress link, I wonder.

I shall remember not to use the QuickPress anymore to do my posts.

Categories: tHE gREAT gOMBOO!
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

