Home > American Culture, My life, Personal, tHE gREAT gOMBOO! > Elvis and the Beatles

Elvis and the Beatles

I guess I lost my brother to Elvis. I took on the Beatles in 1969. Bought the White Album and

saw brother Bill no more. They were some great years though, from 5 to 17.

I grew my hair and he cut his short. When he told me his fiance liked Johnny Mathis I guess that meant she preferred him to the Beatles. It gets that angry, you know. Worse than Mets/Yankees.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

